Kemarre Arts





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Kemarre Arts

Famous Painting - Painter Brush - Art Store - Oil Painting

Art Shop - Art Paintings - Cave Painting - Affordable Painting






How To Start A Lemonade Stand

RRP $17.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

There is nothing better on a hot summer day than a glass of ice cold lemonade. Learn how to make this thirst quenching treat and maybe make some money at the same time. This book will teach you how to build a stand and set up shop to sell to neighbors and friends. So, make your sign and start selling lemonade! This title will allow students to ask questions, make observations, and gather information about a situation people want to change to define a simple problem that can be solved through the development of a new or improved object or tool. Websites Bold keywords with picture glossary Table of Contents Procedural writing"


The Martini Of Destiny

RRP $32.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

One drink changed the world ""Jake Hongkong mixed the martini with the mastery of years, the gin, vermouth and glass all coming to the perfect cold temperature at his touch..."" A special martini gives courage to a doubting man, a ghost doesn't pay for his pints, a destiny-slinging bartender questions everything, and the world will never be the same. In this riveting fantasy novella, globetrotter and author Anthony St. Clair introduces us to the Rucksack Universe series, a new world of urban fantasy, adventure and indie travel. Bartender Jake Hongkong has served The Management longer than any other Jake or Jade, so today's instructions about influencing a man's destiny are nothing unusual. Trained to know when someone's life needs a nudge, Jake's special selection of mixers always gives them what they need. Renown for his cocktails throughout the independent city-nation of Hong Kong, Jake just wishes his confidence was as strong as his drinks. "The doubting man and the martini" Declan is directionless, excited and scared when he orders a martini. Jake knows just what else he needs, and he does his job to perfection, serving the very essence of liquid courage. As Declan makes an important decision and leaves to see it through, Jake questions how he affects people's lives, especially when how he influences Declan is for the sake of a woman he'll never meet and a larger destiny he'll never understand. "The ghost and the pint of stout" Jake then gets a strange warning from The Management, and the very ghost that concerns them is suddenly at the bar, ready for another pint of Galway Pradesh Stout, the most popular beer in the world. The ghost vanishes from the pub without paying for his pints... and after stealing something precious to Jake. "The garden stranger than a shot of absinthe" A chase through an otherworldly garden leads Jake to learn that there is much more to the ghost than he first realized. Jake also sees something he wasn't meant to see: Declan approaches the woman who lies at the heart of Jake's directions from The Management. Deeply shaken as he returns to the pub, the consequences of what Jake saw ripple through destiny and the world, forever altering lives and fates... especially Jake's. "Cheeky, sophisticated debut fiction" Amazon review from Choya Buy now or Look Inside to see why readers like you have called "The Martini of Destiny.".. a "great quick read" "entertaining and riveting" and "perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman" About the Rucksack Universe Combining elements of urban/contemporary fantasy, science fiction and speculative fiction, the Rucksack Universe fantasy series brings you indie travel fiction tales of adventure, love, destiny and beer, told in the spirit of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams and Tom Robbins. "Fiction and Fantasy Book Categories: " Fantasy Novellas Urban Fantasy Series Travel Fantasy Fiction Contemporary Fantasy Speculative Fiction "I can't wait to read more" Amazon review from Taylor


Andrea Del Sarto

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Alfred de Musset (1810-1857) was a French dramatist and poet, regarded as one of the first Romantic writers. He was also a prolific novelist of the romantic period and wrote some of the most memorable literary masterpieces of all times. Much influenced by Shakespeare and Schiller, Alfred de Musset wrote the first modern dramas in the French language. His early poems and plays were much appreciated in the French society earning him the reputation of being a dandy. In 1845 he was named a Chevalier of the Legion of Honor. Musset was elected to the French Academy in 1852. Nowadays Musset's popularity is second only to Racine and Moliere. "My glass is not big, but I drink out of my own glass," he once stated self-consciously. Musset had a profound grasp of the psychology of love and his portraits of women were multidimensional.


Mean Field Models For Spin Glasses

RRP $119.00

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is a new, completely revised, updated and enlarged edition of the author's Ergebnisse vol. 46: "Spin Glasses: A Challenge for Mathematicians" in two volumes (this is the 2nd volume). In the eighties, a group of theoretical physicists introduced several models for certain disordered systems, called "spin glasses." These models are simple and rather canonical random structures, of considerable interest for several branches of science (statistical physics, neural networks and computer science). The physicists studied them by non-rigorous methods and predicted spectacular behaviors. This book introduces in a rigorous manner this exciting new area to the mathematically minded reader. It requires no knowledge whatsoever of any physics. The present Volume II contains a considerable amount of new material, in particular all the fundamental low-temperature results obtained after the publication of the first edition.


Artwriting, Nation, And Cosmopolitanism In Britain

RRP $287.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Arguing in favour of renewed critical attention to the 'nation' as a category in art history, this study examines the intertwining of art theory, national identity and art production in Britain from the early eighteenth century to the present day. The book provides the first sustained account of artwriting in the British context over the full extent of its development and includes new analyses of such central figures as Hogarth, Reynolds, Gilpin, Ruskin, Roger Fry, Herbert Read, Art & Language, Peter Fuller and Rasheed Araeen. Mark A. Cheetham also explores how the 'Englishing' of art theoryâ"which came about despite the longstanding occlusion of the intellectual and theoretical in British cultureâ"did not take place or have effects exclusively in Britain. Theory has always travelled with art and vice versa. Using the frequently resurgent discourse of cosmopolitanism as a frame for his discourse, Cheetham asks whether English traditions of artwriting have been judged inappropriately according to imported criteria of what theory is and does. This book demonstrates that artwriting in the English tradition has not been sufficiently studied, and that 'English Art Theory' is not an oxymoron. Such concerns resonate today beyond academe and the art world in the many heated discussions of resurgent Englishness.



Search

Kemarre Arts Articles

Famous Painting Painter Brush Art Store Oil Painting
Art Shop Art Paintings Cave Painting Affordable Painting
Watercolor Artists Glass Art Folk Art Gothic Art
Furniture Art

Kemarre Arts Books

Famous Painting Painter Brush Art Store Oil Painting
Art Shop Art Paintings Cave Painting Affordable Painting
Watercolor Artists Glass Art Folk Art Gothic Art
Furniture Art

Kemarre Arts





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments